IRCA – Accreditation Specific Information

SQT are authorised by the CQI IRCA approved Training Organisation Antaris Consulting to present the following CQI IRCA Certified training courses on their behalf;

ISO 9001:2015 Foundation (QMS)
ISO 9001:2015 Foundation (QMS) (E-learning)
ISO 9001:2015 Internal Auditor (QMS)
ISO 9001:2015 Auditor Transition (QMS)
ISO 9001:2015 Lead Auditor (QMS)

ISO 45001:2018 Foundation (OH&SMS)
ISO 45001:2018 Internal Auditor (OH&SMS)
ISO 45001:2018 (Combined) Auditor Migration (OH&SMS)
ISO 45001:2018 Lead Auditor (OH&SMS)

ISO 14001:2015 Internal Auditor (EMS)
ISO 14001:2015 Auditor Transition (EMS)

ISO 27001:2017 Internal Auditor (ISMS)

The CQI IRCA (International Register of Certificated Auditors) is the world’s original and largest international certification body for auditors of management systems. Located in London, the IRCA certifies more than 14,750 auditors in over 150 countries worldwide. IRCA has approved over 90 training organizations, who together provide training for over 50,000 students each year in over 100 countries.

CQI IRCA offers certification programmes that recognize the competence of auditors who audit quality, environmental, occupational health and safety, software development, information security and food safety management systems. For further information see

CQI IRCA Registration Requirements

  1. To have completed a recognised course (which our courses are)
  2. To have relevant recent auditing experience..
  3. To have completed secondary level education *
  4. To have relevant work experience *

The work experience requirement is interdependent with the qualification. So, the higher the level of qualification the less work experience required. For example, applicants with a degree or near degree qualification need 4 years work experience of which at least 3 years are in a context where quality issues form a major part of their job. More experience is required with other qualifications.

For full details on requirements, see here

Why Become an CQI IRCA auditor?

  • Recognition of your skills
  • Continual Professional Development
  • Increased credibility with clients / employers
  • International acknowledgement

Some Grades of CQI IRCA Auditors 
(see website for more)

Internal Auditor

  • Designed for: those who conduct internal audits of their organization’s management system
  • Recognizes: personal attributes, education, professional and technical competencies

Lead Auditor

  • Designed for: audit team leaders who typically work for certification bodies or perform supplier audits for large organizations
  • Recognizes: competence at managing audits and leading teams

Principal Auditor

  • Designed for: experienced auditors who operate on their own (i.e. as a team of one, performing sole audits). We designed this grade as an alternative to the lead auditor grade
  • Recognizes: experience and competence of two categories of auditors:
    • consultancy background: competence in implementing management systems and performing all aspects of the audit process
    • lead auditor background: competence in audit management and team leadership
Full details of auditor grades are available here

Application forms can be obtained from